Public Program

Da Camera: Stop, Look and Listen! Young Artists Respond to Mapa Wiya

Da Camera Young Artists present a concert in response to the exhibition Mapa Wiya (Your Map’s Not Needed): Australian Aboriginal Art from the Foundation Opale.

RE Smith: The Dying Sun
John Luther Adams: Nunataks (Solitary Peaks)
Katherine Hoover: Kokopeli Op. 43
Peter Garland: Peñasco Blanco
Osvaldo Golijov: Lúa Descolorida
Ross Edwards: Nura

Stop, Look and Listen! is a series of free chamber music and jazz performances presented by Da Camera at the Menil Collection. These museum concerts feature unconventional, interactive concert formats and fun, adventurous musical selections. The programs are often designed to celebrate specific art works on display in the museum.

This program is free and open to the public. Further information regarding accessibility and parking can be found here.