Public Program

Da Camera of Houston Concert: Stop, Look, and Listen!

Da Camera Young Artists present a concert in response to the exhibition Think of Them as Spaces: Brice Marden’s Drawings on view at the Menil Drawing Institute February 21 – June 14, 2020.

Bree Ahern, cello; Theo Chandler, composer; Hope Cowan, harp; Danny Cruz, oboe; Małgorzata Goroszewska, piano; Mary Grace Johnson, violin; Jacob Schafer, violin (guest; former Da Camera Young Artist); Brady Spitz, percussion (guest; former Da Camera Young Artist); Sebastian Stefanovic, viola

Tan Dun: Eight Colors for String Quartet
John Cage: Ryonaji
Kaija Saariaho: Aure
Drew Baker: After Marden
Theo Chandler: New work (2020; premiere)

Stop, Look, and Listen! is a series of free chamber music and jazz performances presented by Da Camera of Houston at the Menil Collection. These museum concerts feature unconventional, interactive concert formats and fun, adventurous musical selections, often developed in response to specific exhibitions.

This program is free and open to the public. Further information regarding accessibility and parking can be found here.