Closed Now
Wed–Sun 11am–7pm
Free Admission
1533 Sul Ross St.
Houston, TX 77006
Closed Now
Wed–Sun 11am–7pm
Free Admission
1533 Sul Ross St.
Houston, TX 77006



Director’s Office

  • Rebecca Rabinow, Director
  • Sara Beck, Writer/Editor, Director’s Office
  • Elsian Cozens, Director’s Office Liaison
  • Maryhelen Murray, Assistant to the Director


  • Michael Nicknish, Chief Financial Officer
  • Brandon Conner, Financial and Budget Analyst
  • Ileana Del Toro, Controller
  • Earline Gray, Assistant to the Chief Financial Officer
  • Rosivel Gutierrez, Accounting Specialist
  • Shiow-Chyn (Susie) Liao, Senior Accountant
  • Xinyi (Olivia) Zhang, General Ledger Accountant

Human Resources

  • Suzanne Maloch, Director of Human Resources
  • Patrice Ashley, Benefits Coordinator


  • Brandon Bourque, Manager of Special Events
  • Stephanie Darling, Visitor and Membership Assistant
  • Carrie Ermler, Manager of Membership and Visitor Services
  • Jeremy Faulk, Manager of Foundation Relations
  • Seneca Garcia, Visitor and Membership Assistant, Menil Drawing Institute
  • Joshua Gottlieb-Miller, Part-time Desk Attendant
  • London Ham, Part-time Desk Attendant
  • Monique Harris, Visitor and Membership Assistant
  • Madeline Kelly, Major Gifts Officer
  • Lena Khattab, Manager of Patron Programs
  • Andrew Kozma, Branard Street Receptionist
  • Patrice McCracken, Prospect Researcher
  • Anna Nugent, Membership Associate
  • Jasmine Saing, Development Services Associate
  • Jennifer Scamardo, Special Events Assistant
  • Thelma Smith, Visitor and Membership Associate
  • Kristin Smyth, Manager of Development Services
  • Claudia Waters, Part-time Desk Attendant
  • Judy Waters, Associate Director of Development
  • Katie White Wisian, Corporate Giving Officer


  • Lilly Carrel, Archivist
  • Lisa Barkley, Archival Associate


  • Paul Forsythe, Manager
  • Lynne McCabe, Bookstore Associate
  • Kaneem Smith, Bookstore Associate

Collection Management

  • Susan Slepka Anderson, Director of Collection Management
  • Stephanie Harris Akin, Associate Registrar for Loans and Exhibitions
  • David Aylsworth, Collections Registrar
  • Chris Becker, Administrative Assistant, Collection Management
  • Catherine Fitzgerald Eckels, Registrar, Menil Drawing Institute
  • Anthony Flores, Imaging Technician
  • Chris Henry, Art Preparator
  • Anna Hollyer, Assistant Registrar for Loans and Exhibitions
  • Robin Key, TMS Assistant
  • Russ Lane, Art Preparator
  • Donna McClendon, Imaging Services Specialist
  • Margaret McKee, Digital Asset Manager
  • Ole Petersen, Art Preparator
  • Alex Rosas, Associate Art Preparator, Menil Drawing Institute
  • Tony Rubio, Chief Preparator
  • Julie Thies, Head of TMS
  • Charles Patrick Yarrington, Art Preparator


  • Bradford Epley, Chief Conservator
  • Jan Burandt, Paper Conservator
  • Kari Dodson, Associate Objects Conservator
  • Mina Gaber, Matter/Framer
  • Christina McLean, Artists Documentation Program Fellow
  • Adam Neese, Conservation Imaging Specialist
  • Meaghan Perry, Assistant Objects Conservator
  • Anne Schmid, Andrew W. Mellon Fellow in Painting Conservation
  • Sarah Thompson, Conservation Coordinator
  • Brianna Warren, Conservation Studio Technician, Menil Drawing Institute

Public Programs

  • Lauren Pollock, Manager of Public Programs
  • Tony Martinez, Programs Coordinator


  • Edouard Kopp, John R. Eckel, Jr. Foundation Chief Curator, Menil Drawing Institute
  • Michelle White, Senior Curator
  • Nadia Al-Khalifah, Administrative Assistant, Curatorial Department
  • Brianne Chapelle, Administrative Assistant, Menil Drawing Institute
  • Paul R. Davis, Curator of Collections
  • Natalie Dupêcher, Assistant Curator of Modern Art
  • Clare Elliott, Associate Research Curator
  • Donato Loia, Vivian L. Smith Foundation Fellow
  • Kelly Montana, Assistant Curator, Menil Drawing Institute
  • Alexis Pennington, Exhibitions Manager
  • Irene Shum, Associate Curator of Contemporary Art

Exhibition Design

  • Brooke Stroud, Exhibitions Designer
  • Kent Dorn, Assistant Exhibitions Designer

External Affairs

  • Tommy Napier, Associate Director of Communications
  • Casey K. Betts, Digital Communications Manager
  • Amanda Thomas, Graphic Designer

Information Technology

  • Buck Bakke, Information Technology Manager


  • Lauren Gottlieb-Miller, Librarian

Museum Facilities/Operations

  • Melissa McDonnell Luján, Director of Project Development
  • Chris Akin, Mailroom Clerk/Receptionist
  • Nick Cedillo, Lead Custodian
  • Bridget Eldredge, Maintenance Assistant/Relief Control Room
  • Ernest Flores, Maintenance Assistant
  • Wesley Haines, Manager of Facilities
  • Jack Patterson, Assistant Facilities Engineer
  • Kenneth Ruiz, Custodian
  • Shivnaraine Sewnauth, Facilities Engineer
  • Javier Verduzco, Custodian


  • Joseph N. Newland, Director of Publishing
  • Nancy O'Connor, Associate Editor

Real Estate and Landscaping

  • Michael J. Ross, Manager of Rental Real Estate
  • Juan Buenrostro, Custodian
  • Ramon Castillo, HVAC/Plumbing Technician
  • Roberto Gonzalez, Maintenance Supervisor
  • Georgina Molina, Assistant Manager of Rental Real Estate
  • Jesus Olvera, Handyman
  • Alvin Ramirez, Handyman
  • Jose Soriano Salazar, Groundskeeper
  • Philip Soto, Maintenance Assistant

Safety and Security

  • Sgt. Glenn Shepherd, Director of Safety and Security
  • Ramona Al-Hardani, Gallery Attendant
  • Brahim Ammoune, Gallery Attendant
  • Vicente Ancheta, Gallery Attendant
  • Arceli Arcilla, Gallery Attendant
  • Cynthia Ballard, Gallery Attendant
  • Matthew Barton, Gallery Attendant
  • Delana Bunch, Gallery Attendant
  • Sabina Causevic, Gallery Attendant
  • Megan Cekander, Gallery Attendant
  • William Cuevas, Control Room Monitor
  • Roger Davidson, Gallery Attendant
  • Rodolfo Fornillos, Jr., Gallery Attendant
  • Roberto Lara Fournier, Gallery Attendant
  • Latisha Gilbert, Gallery Attendant Supervisor
  • Jamarcus Gilmore, Gallery Attendant
  • Nydia Gutierrez, Gallery Attendant
  • Vera Hadzic, Gallery Attendant
  • Earl Harris, Control Room Monitor
  • Shawnie Hunt, Control Room Monitor
  • Sossina Kenfere, Gallery Attendant
  • Lerma Legaspi, Gallery Attendant
  • Reynaldo Legaspi, Gallery Attendant
  • Jesper Panessah, Gallery Attendant
  • Enelra Joyce Rizalde, Gallery Attendant
  • Meichelle Robinson, Gallery Attendant
  • Samuel Rhodes, Gallery Attendant
  • Kenneth Sherman, Gallery Attendant
  • Brandon Simmons, Gallery Attendant
  • Mirzama Sisic, Gallery Attendant Supervisor
  • Konjit Tekletsadik, Gallery Attendant
  • Richard Thompson, Gallery Attendant
  • Eric Valdez, Control Room Monitor